Shattered Illusions

The Hudson Island Series: Book 2
Shattered Illusions

They’re best friends turned bitter enemies. Forced to live together, they call a truce and sparks ignite. But someone is watching. Someone who’ll do anything to destroy her…

Roxie Jameson is often called a workaholic. She prefers to call herself driven. As the owner of Comfort Food, a café and catering company on Hudson Island, she embraces the constant hustle of entrepreneurial life. Especially since her jam-packed to-do list gives her zero time to dwell on how tired and lonely she is. But when her archnemesis—and former best friend—returns to the island, Roxie’s structured schedule gets thrown off course.

Joe Buchanan has resigned from the FBI and returns home to Hudson Island without a plan. He’s at a crossroads both professionally and personally. However, before he can determine his next move, he must fix the friendship with Roxie that he so callously destroyed three years ago—and acknowledge his long-denied feelings for her.

While Roxie and Joe learn to forgive their past mistakes, they find themselves increasingly and irresistibly drawn together. But when a mysterious threat emerges, will their fragile relationship endure? And will they find a way to trust each other before it’s too late?

Available in Paperback & eBook
Exclusively on Amazon & FREE to read with Kindle Unlimited

Release Date: October 25, 2023

Genre: adult contemporary romance with suspense; standalone (in an interconnected series) with no cliffhangers
Tropes: small-town, friends to enemies to lovers, forced proximity, protector hero, heroine in danger, childhood best friends
Content Warnings: explicit language, graphic sex & violence