Shattered Vows

The Hudson Island Series: Book 1
Full cover of Shattered Vows in Paperback and eBook

She’s a survivor fighting to build a new life. He’s a small-town sheriff who has vowed to protect her. As their passion ignites, a threat from her past is intent on destroying it all…

Alexandra Garcia arrives on Hudson Island, Washington bruised and battered…but thankful. She knows she’s lucky to be alive. With her abusive soon-to-be ex-husband in prison, Alex is determined to put her past behind her for the sake of her unborn child. The last thing she’s looking for is any sort of romantic relationship—and most definitely not a knight in shining armor. But there’s something about her handsome neighbor that gets her pulse racing. In the best way.

Sheriff Quinn O’Conner has sworn off damsels in distress—especially those with lots of baggage. Still, when Alex moves in next door, he feels duty bound to look after her. He tells himself it’s because of his job, but he knows that’s a lie. Against his better judgment, he finds himself fascinated by Alex’s compelling mix of strength and vulnerability.

As cryptic threats push them closer together, the heat simmering between them rises. But will their budding relationship survive? And more importantly, will Alex?

Available in Paperback & eBook
Exclusively on Amazon & FREE to read with Kindle Unlimited

Release Date: July 12, 2023

Genre: adult contemporary romance with suspense; standalone (in an interconnected series) with no cliffhangers
Tropes: small-town, protector hero, heroine with a tragic past, he falls first, LEO hero, heroine in danger
Content Warnings: explicit language, graphic sex, domestic abuse, guns, graphic physical abuse & violence